

BLYTH TOWN COUNCIL

Minutes of the Meeting of the Special Environment Committee held on Tuesday 26 March 2024 in the Council Chamber, Arms Evertyne House, Quay Road, NE24 2AS.

Present:

Councillors: K Nisbet (Chair), A Barrass, A Cartie, B Erskine, J R Potts, J Reid, M Richardson, M Robson, and W Taylor.

Also Present: G Davey

Officers: J Hughes, Town Clerk, M Wilkinson, Deputy Town Clerk and D

Clough, General Services Officer.

Invited Guests: 0 Members of the Public: 0

Minute No		
1	Apologies for Absence	
	Councillors: C Humphrey, C Jones, S Stanger A Watson.	
2	Disclosure of Interests Grant of Dispensations	
	None	
3	Minutes of the Environment Committee held on Tuesday 22 February 2024	
	Agreed the minutes as a true record.	
4	Actions arising from Previous Meetings	
	See item 5.2.	
5	Decision Reports	
	5.1 Use of Existing Skate Park	
	Members resolved to reinstate the existing surface after the	

)

	new skatepark is opened, and to add some playground
graphics to enhance the area further, for leisure and soci	
	activities.

5.2 Bolam Avenue Allotment Lanes

Members resolved to agree with the revised proposals for the water system, access, and repairs to the lanes, as outlined in the report.

6 Any Other Business

None

7 Date & Time of Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Environment Committee will be held in the Council Chamber, Arms Evertyne House on Tuesday 28 May 2024. Allotment holder question time starts at 6.00 pm and the Committee will commence directly following that.

8 Part II

Resolved that under Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960, as amended; that in view of the confidential nature of the business about to be transacted, that the press and public were excluded from the remainder of the meeting.

Tender Evaluation – Axwell Drive Play Area

Officers provided an outline of the evaluation process and scoring regarding the 4 tender submissions received.

After discussion, Members agreed that Officers should look at equipment options further and refer back to this Committee in the near future before a chosen contractor is appointed.

Members of the Environment Committee

K Nisbet (Chair)	J Reid
A Barrass (Vice-Chair)	M Richardson
A Cartie	M Robson
B Erskine	S Stanger
C Humphrey	W Taylor
C Jones	A Watson
J R Potts	

)

)